Made my Monday

Today was the first day of the 2014-2015 school year and the start of my 11th year teaching. I can’t believe it’s been that long already!

While I’m sad the fun of summer is over I’m excited for a new school year. A new chance to try to make a difference in the lives of the students I’ll teach (and see!) this school year.

This year our school has a new principal, as our previous one retired. I loved her dearly and miss her presence around the school but I’m also really excited with our new leader. He’s very different (in a good way!) and is really looking to get the students and teachers excited about the school year. This morning, as I was struggling with technology that I didn’t make sure work worked last week (what was I thinking?!), I noticed this note written on my board

IMG_5492.JPG

Cool, huh? He went through all of the classrooms and left a note to the teachers. I’m not sure if they all said the same thing or not, but I think it’s awesome that he took time out of his (very) busy day to appreciate the work we put into getting ready for our students.

And because we always take first day of school pics, here are this years batch.

IMG_5489.JPG

IMG_5490.JPG

IMG_5491.JPG

Clearly Harper didn’t want to pose this year. #3goingon13

Leave a Reply

