Words to live by 03

Today was, as a friend called it, pre-pre planning for me at school.  The administration opened up the building so teachers could come back to set up their rooms while the new teachers to our school were learning “the way” our school runs.  I think “the way” training is brilliant, if you ask me.  It’s about all of the things you want to know about your new job without having to ask – because our ILC (instructional literacy coach) is amazing and has thought of everything anyone would want to know.

Anyway, being completely Type A, you know I was there and got right to work setting up my classroom.  I’m happy to report that almost everything is ready to go, decorations wise, after 4.5 hours of work.  I think it really helped that I didn’t switch themes this year (going with a navy, yellow, and teal color scheme that I absolutely love helps!), kept the bulletin board paper and boarder up over the summer (those things take like 20 minutes each to decorate!), and then saved and organized the posters/words that go on the bulletin boards so I could pull out the little baggie and staple my heart away.  It also really helped that I got there early enough that I had the hallway completely to myself so I could work without chatting with my teacher friends, many of which I haven’t seen since June when school ended and our conferences were over, AND I forgot my computer at home so I didn’t have anything to distract me.

All of that to tell you that tonight, after working almost a full day (but nothing compared to a REAL school day) I’m exhausted!  The first three weeks (including pre-planning) are always challenging and this year looks like it will be the same.  I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve had the last two-ish months off or if there are seriously just so many things to do at the beginning of the school year (or maybe a little of both) but it’s rough, guys.  Carl and I need to be on our game with meal prep, packing bags, sleep and everything to make this work, especially since we don’t want healthy eating or fitness to slide.

Here are some words to live by for the week – I hope you enjoy them. 🙂

serenity_prayer

{source}

racing

{source}

inspire

{can’t find the source, if you made or posted this please let me know so I can give you credit!}

eat

{source}

and my favorite this week,

Love everything

 

{source}

How was your day today?  Are you gearing up for anything new|exciting|different?

Want to see more Wednesday words to live by?  Check out my other posts here:

Words to live by 02

Words to live by

P.S.

I know I need to blog about the last week and few days of our Paleo Challenge, some workout updates and the results of our Ninja v. food processor test.  They are coming!

P.S.S.

Anything else you want to read about?  Ask in the comments and I’ll do a blog post to answer them!

Leave a Reply

